Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 8 months 1 week ago onto My Books

$0.99
Elixa

Source: http://getbook.at/elixa

Grab your FREE sample chapters of elixa! Conspiracy, heresy, the might of the medieval church, a mysterious Moor, alchemy, a love-struggle and a touch of the supernatural. It's all woven into this story about a girl living at Abadía del Torcal.

If you like the book, you can download the full THE TORCAL TRILOGY BOXSET on Amazon: http://getbook.at/torcal-trilogy at a special offer price of 4.99 for all three books!

Please share and CLICK TO TWEET: https://ctt.ac/9Edkd

elixa

The year is 1178, and in the remote, mountain community of Abadía del Torcal a young girl, Elixabet Luz, witnesses a startling lunar event. She begins to unlock the mysterious healing powers of the stones that have been sent to earth, but in just a few short weeks she must forsake the young hunter she loves and be married off to a local nobleman.

As she struggles in the little time she has left to convince those around her of the wondrous gift from the skies, she falls foul of a fanatical monk who accuses her of heresy and witchcraft.

Now she faces the worst fate of all: to burn at the stake.

Free Chapters

Try before you buy? If you'd like to see if you'll get your teeth into the story before you pre-order, grab your free sample chapters here

If not, please go ahead and ...

 

Comments
K. DeMers Dowdall (not verified)
Hello Paula, I am so glad I stopped by Nickolas's blog today and I do frequently. I love historical thrillers too and my genre is Historical Thrillers with magic, witches, ghosts, alchemists, and fairies. and so, I guess one could say that my genre(s) are historical, magical, and thrilling (I hope). Of course, I didn't start out with historical, I wrote a middle grade science fiction, then a paranormal thriller, and a mystery thriller. I just finished writing a historical time-slip paranormal thriller. I loved writing it. It has become my genre.
Dianne Boadle (not verified)
Love the cover Paula, it really helps to give you an idea of what might happen. I have also left my review on Amazon.com.au, I have been waiting for Elixa to be released so I could leave it. Congratulations on a great story I really enjoyed it
Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne
 Thank you for your review Dianne, it's really lovely to hear how much you enjoyed the book!
Kathleen Goelkel (not verified)
Love the cover I can't find where to post my review
Jackie (not verified)
Love the cover. Totally awesome. Love your books more even without a cover
Cathy (not verified)
Love the new cover! Wasn't totally happy with the other one but wow on this one! Reviews have been left on Amazon (which is taking their own sweet time to post it!), Goodreads, and Bookbub.
Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne
Thank you so much Cathy, very much appreciated!
Stephen Milano (not verified)
It looks pretty good. If it were me, I would make Elixa’s Shoulders, upper chest, and neckline more translucent. I think it subliminally draws the eye away from other objects, kind of like a geometric shape. (but, maybe that’s just me) Best Of luck with your work, Stephen.
TIFFANY MILES (not verified)
Sexy and very deep
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

Books

Pimp My FictionAbout The Sacred SymbolThe Sacred Symbol Historical Mystery ThrillerWin A Historical Thriller BoxsetPimp My SiteFor fans of Psychological ThrillersHistorical Mystery Thrillers for fans of Dan Brown and Kate MosseThe Torcal Trilogy Full BoxsetEmail Marketing For AuthorsPeoples Book Prize WinnerA-Z Writers' Character Quirks
Elixa
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

Old Forbidden Books In Elixa
Dungeon Secret Tunnel Alhambra Palace Featured In The Luna Legacy
Secret Passage In Elixa
Hidden WW2 Bunker Found At Hamble Airfield
Phoenix Fantasy Book Giveaway
Pinned onto the board

My Books

Heart Shaped Mountain
Pimp My Fiction
The Luna Legacy - Free Chapters
Pimp My Site
View From My Writing Room

1 Likes

Paula Wynne's picture

Keep In Touch

Join my VIP mailing list to receive the latest news about upcoming releases and special offers just for subscribers!

Sign up to Paula Wynne's news to find out more about her books

Let's Connect!

 Follow Paula Wynne on Goodreads

Scroll to top