Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 2 years 2 weeks ago onto My Books

$0.99
Flying Without Wings - A World War II Thriller

Source: http://getbook.at/flying-without-wings

At the close of World War II in Terezín Concentration Camp 1945 a young Jewish boy, Johan Falkner, overhears a deadly secret about the final legacy of the Third Reich.

Forty years later, in rural England, Matt Buttrick learns of a hidden Nazi rumoured to be living in the area.

Are the two connected? And what is the mysterious treasure that one of two men took from Germany on a flight from an abandoned airfield near Bremen at the end of the war?

The discovery of a body confirms that ruthless people are also searching for this treasure, and the safety of Matt's family may depend on him getting to it first. The only problem is that to do so he will have to talk to the man he holds responsible for the greatest loss in his life, and in doing so confront his broken dream of taking to the skies.
 

 

Comments
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

Books

The Sacred Symbol Historical Mystery ThrillerPimp My SiteA Historical Conspiracy Thriller for fans of Dan Brown and Kate MosseHistorical Mystery Thrillers for fans of Dan Brown and Kate MossePeoples Book Prize WinnerA-Z Writers' Character QuirksPimp My FictionFlying Without Wings - A World War II Thriller101 Writers’ Scene SettingsFor fans of Psychological ThrillersThe Torcal Trilogy Full Boxset
About The Sacred Symbol
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

Castor Oil Plant Is Poisonous!
Hidden WW2 Bunker Found At Hamble Airfield
Win Historical Conspiracy Thrillers Of Your Choice
Sugarcraft Magazine On How To Optimise A Website For Google
Underground Mansion Tunnel
Greenpeace Protest Aldermaston
Pinned onto the board

My Books

A-Z Writers' Character Quirks
The Torcal Trilogy Full Boxset
For fans of Psychological Thrillers
About The Sacred Symbol
101 Writers’ Scene Settings

Keep In Touch

Join my VIP mailing list to receive the latest news about upcoming releases and special offers just for subscribers!

Sign up to Paula Wynne's news to find out more about her books

Let's Connect!

 Follow Paula Wynne on Goodreads

Scroll to top