Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 3 years 6 months ago onto My Books

$0.99
Flying Without Wings - A World War II Thriller

Source: http://getbook.at/flying-without-wings

At the close of World War II in Terezín Concentration Camp 1945 a young Jewish boy, Johan Falkner, overhears a deadly secret about the final legacy of the Third Reich.

Forty years later, in rural England, Matt Buttrick learns of a hidden Nazi rumoured to be living in the area.

Are the two connected? And what is the mysterious treasure that one of two men took from Germany on a flight from an abandoned airfield near Bremen at the end of the war?

The discovery of a body confirms that ruthless people are also searching for this treasure, and the safety of Matt's family may depend on him getting to it first. The only problem is that to do so he will have to talk to the man he holds responsible for the greatest loss in his life, and in doing so confront his broken dream of taking to the skies.
 

 

Comments
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

Books

For fans of Psychological ThrillersA-Z Writers' Character QuirksA Historical Conspiracy Thriller for fans of Dan Brown and Kate MosseFlying Without Wings - A World War II ThrillerHistorical Mystery Thrillers for fans of Dan Brown and Kate MosseAbout The Grotto's SecretAbout The Sacred SymbolThe Luna Legacy - A Historical Mystery ThrillerWin A Historical Thriller BoxsetPimp My Fiction101 Writers’ Scene Settings
The Sacred Symbol Historical Mystery Thriller
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

Revelation by CJ Sansom
Bizarre Abadoned Hospital
Granada Caves Featured In The Luna Legacy
Another Vision Of Elixa
Cross Dresser
Pinned onto the board

My Books

Follow Paula Wynne
The Sacred Symbol - Free Chapters
Elixa
The Grotto's Secret - Free Chapters
The Luna Legacy - A Historical Mystery Thriller
A-Z Writers' Character Quirks

Keep In Touch

Join my VIP mailing list to receive the latest news about upcoming releases and special offers just for subscribers!

Sign up to Paula Wynne's news to find out more about her books

Let's Connect!

 Follow Paula Wynne on Goodreads

Scroll to top