Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 2 months 2 weeks ago onto My Books

$0.99
Flying Without Wings - A World War II Thriller

Source: http://getbook.at/flying-without-wings

At the close of World War II in Terezín Concentration Camp 1945 a young Jewish boy, Johan Falkner, overhears a deadly secret about the final legacy of the Third Reich.

Forty years later, in rural England, Matt Buttrick learns of a hidden Nazi rumoured to be living in the area.

Are the two connected? And what is the mysterious treasure that one of two men took from Germany on a flight from an abandoned airfield near Bremen at the end of the war?

The discovery of a body confirms that ruthless people are also searching for this treasure, and the safety of Matt's family may depend on him getting to it first. The only problem is that to do so he will have to talk to the man he holds responsible for the greatest loss in his life, and in doing so confront his broken dream of taking to the skies.
 

 

Comments
Robin L Davis (not verified)
I am a voracious reader. I read most genres. I love to read Historical books and this book caught y attention right away.
Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne
Thank you Robin, hope you like it!
Dianne Boadle (not verified)
Have just finished reading the sample chapters of Flying Without Wings and thoroughly enjoyed it. Can’t wait for the book to be released to find out what happens to Aron, Johan, Ima after WW11 ends and whether they are reunited with their father and go to Lake Toplitz seeking the hidden Nazi treasure
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

Books

Flying Without Wings - A World War II ThrillerAbout The Sacred SymbolElixaBook Promotion for AuthorsThe Torcal Trilogy Full BoxsetThe Luna Legacy - A Historical Mystery ThrillerA-Z Writers' Character Quirks101 Writers’ Scene SettingsHistorical Mystery Thrillers for fans of Dan Brown and Kate MosseThe Sacred Symbol Historical Mystery ThrillerAbout The Grotto's Secret
Peoples Book Prize Winner
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

The Grotto's Secret
hamman bathhouse featured in The Luna Legacy
Ancient Catacomb Chapel  featured in The Luna Legacy
Paula Wynne Wins Barclays Trading Places Award
Pinned onto the board

My Books

View From My Writing Room
For fans of Psychological Thrillers
101 Writers’ Scene Settings
Follow Paula Wynne
Email Marketing For Authors
Pimp My Site

Keep In Touch

Join my VIP mailing list to receive the latest news about upcoming releases and special offers just for subscribers!

Sign up to Paula Wynne's news to find out more about her books

Let's Connect!

 Follow Paula Wynne on Goodreads

Scroll to top