Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 1 year 5 months ago onto My Books

$0.99
Flying Without Wings - A World War II Thriller

Source: http://getbook.at/flying-without-wings

At the close of World War II in Terezín Concentration Camp 1945 a young Jewish boy, Johan Falkner, overhears a deadly secret about the final legacy of the Third Reich.

Forty years later, in rural England, Matt Buttrick learns of a hidden Nazi rumoured to be living in the area.

Are the two connected? And what is the mysterious treasure that one of two men took from Germany on a flight from an abandoned airfield near Bremen at the end of the war?

The discovery of a body confirms that ruthless people are also searching for this treasure, and the safety of Matt's family may depend on him getting to it first. The only problem is that to do so he will have to talk to the man he holds responsible for the greatest loss in his life, and in doing so confront his broken dream of taking to the skies.
 

 

Comments
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

Books

Pimp My FictionA Historical Conspiracy Thriller for fans of Dan Brown and Kate MosseHistorical Mystery Thrillers for fans of Dan Brown and Kate MosseThe Luna Legacy - A Historical Mystery ThrillerThe Torcal Trilogy Full BoxsetPeoples Book Prize WinnerFor fans of Psychological ThrillersWin A Historical Thriller BoxsetA-Z Writers' Character QuirksAbout The Sacred SymbolFlying Without Wings - A World War II Thriller
The Sacred Symbol Historical Mystery Thriller
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

Medieval Tools For Scribes
Anne Frank Inspiration
Story in Lighter Life Magazine
Wine Cellar In Elixa
Terezín Concentration Camp For Jewish World War II Prisoners
Medieval Torture Chamber Instruments
Pinned onto the board

My Books

Pimp My Fiction
About The Grotto's Secret
Flying Without Wings - A World War II Thriller
Win A Copy of Flying Without Wings - A World War II Thriller
Peoples Book Prize Winner

Keep In Touch

Join my VIP mailing list to receive the latest news about upcoming releases and special offers just for subscribers!

Sign up to Paula Wynne's news to find out more about her books

Let's Connect!

 Follow Paula Wynne on Goodreads

Scroll to top