Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 1 year 10 months ago onto My Books

$0.99
Flying Without Wings - A World War II Thriller

Source: http://getbook.at/flying-without-wings

At the close of World War II in Terezín Concentration Camp 1945 a young Jewish boy, Johan Falkner, overhears a deadly secret about the final legacy of the Third Reich.

Forty years later, in rural England, Matt Buttrick learns of a hidden Nazi rumoured to be living in the area.

Are the two connected? And what is the mysterious treasure that one of two men took from Germany on a flight from an abandoned airfield near Bremen at the end of the war?

The discovery of a body confirms that ruthless people are also searching for this treasure, and the safety of Matt's family may depend on him getting to it first. The only problem is that to do so he will have to talk to the man he holds responsible for the greatest loss in his life, and in doing so confront his broken dream of taking to the skies.
 

 

Comments
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

Books

ElixaFlying Without Wings - A World War II ThrillerFor fans of Psychological ThrillersThe Sacred Symbol Historical Mystery ThrillerWin A Historical Thriller BoxsetThe Luna Legacy - A Historical Mystery ThrillerA Historical Conspiracy Thriller for fans of Dan Brown and Kate MosseA-Z Writers' Character Quirks101 Writers’ Scene SettingsPeoples Book Prize WinnerHistorical Mystery Thrillers for fans of Dan Brown and Kate Mosse
About The Grotto's Secret
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

You're Not Alone Romantic Suspense Book Giveaway
Win Medieval Novels Of Your Choice
Win Mystery Novels Of Your Choice
Bizarre Abadoned Hospital
Pinned onto the board

My Books

A-Z Writers' Character Quirks
Flying Without Wings - A World War II Thriller
View From My Writing Room
Pimp My Fiction
A Historical Conspiracy Thriller for fans of Dan Brown and Kate Mosse
About The Sacred Symbol

Keep In Touch

Join my VIP mailing list to receive the latest news about upcoming releases and special offers just for subscribers!

Sign up to Paula Wynne's news to find out more about her books

Let's Connect!

 Follow Paula Wynne on Goodreads

Scroll to top