Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 10 months 19 hours ago onto My Books

$0.99
Flying Without Wings - A World War II Thriller

Source: http://getbook.at/flying-without-wings

At the close of World War II in Terezín Concentration Camp 1945 a young Jewish boy, Johan Falkner, overhears a deadly secret about the final legacy of the Third Reich.

Forty years later, in rural England, Matt Buttrick learns of a hidden Nazi rumoured to be living in the area.

Are the two connected? And what is the mysterious treasure that one of two men took from Germany on a flight from an abandoned airfield near Bremen at the end of the war?

The discovery of a body confirms that ruthless people are also searching for this treasure, and the safety of Matt's family may depend on him getting to it first. The only problem is that to do so he will have to talk to the man he holds responsible for the greatest loss in his life, and in doing so confront his broken dream of taking to the skies.
 

 

Comments
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

Books

Flying Without Wings - A World War II ThrillerThe Torcal Trilogy Full BoxsetPimp My FictionPeoples Book Prize Winner101 Writers’ Scene SettingsThe Sacred Symbol Historical Mystery ThrillerThe Luna Legacy - A Historical Mystery ThrillerPimp My SiteAbout The Grotto's SecretA-Z Writers' Character QuirksHistorical Mystery Thrillers for fans of Dan Brown and Kate Mosse
Elixa
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

Movie Author Needs Investors to Fulfil A Dream
Flamenco Dancer Featured In The Luna Legacy
An Eye For Murder First In The Ellie Foreman Mystery Series Giveaway
Writing The Columbus Book Of Privilges
Small Fortress at Terezín Concentration Camp
Runaway Smile Children's Book Giveaway
Pinned onto the board

My Books

Flying Without Wings - A World War II Thriller
A-Z Writers' Character Quirks
Castor Oil Plant Is Poisonous!
A Historical Conspiracy Thriller for fans of Dan Brown and Kate Mosse
The Sacred Symbol Historical Mystery Thriller
Book Selling for Authors

Keep In Touch

Join my VIP mailing list to receive the latest news about upcoming releases and special offers just for subscribers!

Sign up to Paula Wynne's news to find out more about her books

Let's Connect!

 Follow Paula Wynne on Goodreads

Scroll to top