Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 7 months 4 weeks ago onto My Books

$0.99
Flying Without Wings - A World War II Thriller

Source: http://getbook.at/flying-without-wings

At the close of World War II in Terezín Concentration Camp 1945 a young Jewish boy, Johan Falkner, overhears a deadly secret about the final legacy of the Third Reich.

Forty years later, in rural England, Matt Buttrick learns of a hidden Nazi rumoured to be living in the area.

Are the two connected? And what is the mysterious treasure that one of two men took from Germany on a flight from an abandoned airfield near Bremen at the end of the war?

The discovery of a body confirms that ruthless people are also searching for this treasure, and the safety of Matt's family may depend on him getting to it first. The only problem is that to do so he will have to talk to the man he holds responsible for the greatest loss in his life, and in doing so confront his broken dream of taking to the skies.
 

 

Comments
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

Books

101 Writers’ Scene SettingsElixaPimp My SiteAbout The Grotto's SecretFlying Without Wings - A World War II ThrillerA-Z Writers' Character QuirksWin A Historical Thriller BoxsetA Historical Conspiracy Thriller for fans of Dan Brown and Kate MosseFor fans of Psychological ThrillersThe Torcal Trilogy Full BoxsetHistorical Mystery Thrillers for fans of Dan Brown and Kate Mosse
About The Sacred Symbol
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

Winter Without You: The heartwarming and emotional read for Christmas 2018
Castor Oil Is Poisonous!
Medieval Woman In The Luna Legacy
Cave Houses In Granada In The Luna Legacy
45 Master Characters by Victoria Lynn Schmidt
Pinned onto the board

My Books

The Sacred Symbol - Free Chapters
Pimp My Site
View From My Writing Room
Book Selling for Authors
101 Writers’ Scene Settings
A-Z Writers' Character Quirks

Keep In Touch

Join my VIP mailing list to receive the latest news about upcoming releases and special offers just for subscribers!

Sign up to Paula Wynne's news to find out more about her books

Let's Connect!

 Follow Paula Wynne on Goodreads

Scroll to top