Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 6 months 2 weeks ago onto Writing Inspiration

Along with the Castor Oil Plant, the Oleander is the most deadly plant in the world. It is also tremendously popular as a decorative shrub where we live in Spain. Just one leaf can kill an adult, and fatal poisonings have resulted from minimal exposure to the twigs, blooms and berries.

My puppy was poisoned by this plant (we think after he poisoned himself 3 times in 3 months!) so I used this as one of the plot threads in The Grotto's Secret.

I used this plant for a reason ~ a real life poisoning! Find out how my precious little puppy was poisoned by the Oleader plant and why that terrible event inspired me to write The Grotto's Secret!

Discover more poisonous plants. And find out more weird and wonderful things I did while writing my historical conspiracy thriller.

Comments
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

The Grotto's Secret

What Inspired Me To Write The Grotto's SecretEscape to the Continent Quest Achieves Life-long Dream for WriterThe Grotto's Secret - Gripping SuspenseHeartstone (The Shardlake series)The Grotto's Secret TimelineA Secret Is Deadly in the Wrong HandsMad Scientists LabAbadoned Mansion TypewriterBizarre Abadoned Hospital
The Grotto's Secret First Chapter
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

Spooky Mirror In Abadoned Mansion
The Dragon's Woman Paranormal Romance Giveaway
Article on Paula as an entrepreneur award finalist
Medieval Tools For Scribes
A Historical Conspiracy Thriller for fans of Dan Brown and Kate Mosse
Pinned onto the board

Writing Inspiration

Christopher Columbus meets the Catholic Monarchs in the Alhambra Palace
The Grotto's Secret Author's Notes
Medieval Torture Chamber Instruments
Medieval Dungeon Featured In The Luna Legacy
The X Stone Crystals

Keep In Touch

Join my VIP mailing list to receive the latest news about upcoming releases and special offers just for subscribers!

Sign up to Paula Wynne's news to find out more about her books

Let's Connect!

 Follow Paula Wynne on Goodreads

Scroll to top