Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 2 months 1 week ago onto Writing Inspiration

Underground Mansion Tunnel

Source: http://getBook.at/The-Grottos-Secret

I liked looking at these underground city tunnels to feed my imagination with spooky places when I wrote the underground tunnel scenes in The Grotto's Secret.

Exeter's underground tunnel inspired my when writing my crisis scene in The Grotto's Secret where my heroine flees from the bad guy. You can read the full story about Exeter's underground tunnel here.

Here's another interesting tunnel.

En.Wikipedia explains this image: A typical view from inside the underground city in Derinkuyu, one of the largest underground complexes in Cappadocia.

There are few artifacts left from the original builders, mainly just large rocks that were used to block the passage for intruders.

Most of the "cities" are corridors, but some places there are rooms large enough to live in, and some rooms that have the cross-like shape of a church, which is probably exactly what they were.

 

Pinned onto the category

The Grotto's Secret

Killing Fictional Characters With Natural PoisonsMedieval Costumes Paper DollsAbadoned Hospital StairwayThe Grotto's Secret First ChapterAbadoned Rusting Hospital WheelchairThe Grotto's Secret Blood Stained KnifeHeartstone (The Shardlake series)Abadoned Mansion TypewriterThe Grotto's Secret TimelineHeart Shaped Mountain
Revelation by CJ Sansom
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

Crossfire Fantasy Novel Giveaway
Historical Mystery Thrillers for fans of Dan Brown and Kate Mosse
5 Thrillers To Be Won
AEGIS RISING: Action Adventure Mystery Thriller Giveaway
Pinned onto the board

Writing Inspiration

Reina Isabel de Castilla Featured In The Luna Legacy
Spooky Wine Cellar In Elixa
Crumbling ruins of Shali in Siwa Oasis Featured in The Luna Legacy
A Beautiful Model Featured In The Luna Legacy

Keep In Touch

Join my VIP mailing list to receive the latest news about upcoming releases and special offers just for subscribers!

Sign up to Paula Wynne's news to find out more about her books

Let's Connect!

 Follow Paula Wynne on Goodreads

Scroll to top