Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Paula Wynne's picture
Paula Wynne

Pinned 3 years 6 months ago onto Writing Inspiration

Decaying World War II Military Truck

Source: http://getbook.at/flying-without-wings

Lost in the undergrowth: This military truck, which could be a Bedford, lies among the collection of decommissioned military vehicles, farming machinery and lorries at RAF Folkingham in Lincolnshire. My setting in Aldermaston Berkshire has a similar secret airfield dating back to World War II.

Who finds this old decaying military truck in Flying Without Wings? And what role does it play in this character's development? Find out in Flying Without Wings.

Here is the Daily Mail article, Published November 18, 2013, which shows the decaying war vehicles.

Free Chapters

Try before you buy? If you'd like to see if you'll get your teeth into the story before you pre-order, grab your free sample chapters.

On Kindle For 99c

If you want to read the entire book, please go ahead and download it from Kindle.


 

Comments
Leave your comment below
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Pinned onto the category

Flying Without Wings

World War II Brother And SisterGreenpeace Protest AldermastonHitler's Suppressed and Still-Secret Weapons, Science and TechnologyChristian Williams ModelWorld War II Toy AeroplaneSmall Fortress at Terezín Concentration CampWhat Good Are WingsWorld War II Concentration Camp QuoteHidden WW2 Bunker Found At Hamble Airfield World War II Air Raid Bomb ShelterFlying Without Wings on Kindle
DUKW Amphibious World War II Vehicle
Originally pinned by

Paula Wynne

Peoples Book Prize Winner
The Luna Legacy - A Historical Mystery Thriller
World War II Authors To Follow
Freddie's Coronavirus Story
A Historical Conspiracy Thriller for fans of Dan Brown and Kate Mosse
Pinned onto the board

Writing Inspiration

Elixa - Luz de Luna
Flying Without Wings on Kindle
Inspiring A Historical Conspiracy Novel
Elixa - Prequel To The Luna Legacy
Torture Chamber In The Luna Legacy

Keep In Touch

Join my VIP mailing list to receive the latest news about upcoming releases and special offers just for subscribers!

Sign up to Paula Wynne's news to find out more about her books

Let's Connect!

 Follow Paula Wynne on Goodreads

Scroll to top